Gallery of Motion

Instagram (NEW!)Flickr 500px 

As you may know, I like galleries not for the things in them but instead for the interesting photographic opportunities that present itself. Sort of street photography, but in an enclosed environment. The space restrictions can sometimes be freeing, similar to what I imagine writing a Fugue would be like; the resulting straightjackets are useful for creativity. Being boxed-in of course also mean an unique interaction between architecture and the fluid flow of people that is fascinating, a dialogue between where the architect want you to go and the unyielding nature of humanity going where it wants to… story of twenty sixte…

31193618923_64d445ef04_k.jpg
Connections

My favourite picture of 2016, I won’t say more about it, just repeating a very nice comment on Flickr that it is “Emblematic of the year ahead – sometimes rushing, sometimes still and reflective; babies, couples, singles; feelings of blues, of reds – there is even the photographer.”

31643410206_d5bfed2415_k.jpg
Iron fillings

My favourite building in New York. About half of my trip’s good pictures came from here (the other came from the sky). I thought this reminded me of science lessons from when I was small. I just need to buy myself a magnet-iron filing set now…

30982080466_3e9c666724_k.jpg
Human ghosts
31240940631_c4155d4b3c_k.jpg
Left in time

I’ll just leave these two here.


Sneak peak: NYC from above

l1030160
Central park – Time square

I think I’ll leave shoe selfies to less awkward people :)

5 thoughts on “Gallery of Motion

Leave a Reply

