Kingfishers: Art of Perching II

Kingfisher is one awesome bird! Plus, it’s insanely demanding on both skill and camera gear so that many fun can be had trying to get it to focus (which was certainly a challenge). It was also interesting going to the park on Good Friday, I’ve never seen so many huge (and I do mean humongous!) lenses in my entire life!

Here are some of my early efforts from the RSPB reserve in Rye Meads, I’m not overly happy with these so I will probably go back and try again but I am happy with the fantastic subject material for me to learn how to use a telephoto lens!

DSC_0059

DSC_0287DSC_0207DSC_0210DSC_0272DSC_0298DSC_0409

The Fisherking
Kingfishers @ RSPB Rye Meads

 

Leave a Reply

